The city of Haifa


For Participants

For authors


COLT 2010 - ACL Nomination

The Association for Computational Learning ( is inviting nominations for new members to its board of directors informally known as "COLT steering committee"). Two new directors will be elected at COLT 2010 for a term of three years. The current directors are:
  • Shai Ben-David (exp. this year, chair)
  • Claudio Gentile  (exp. this year)
  • Tong Zhang (exp. 2011)
  • Yoav Freund (exp. 2011)
  • Adam Kalai (exp. 2012)
  • Shie Mannor (exp. 2012)

The directors oversee the management of the COLT conference series, which includes choosing conference locations, appointing the program committee chairs, etc.  They are also legally responsible for managing the assets and liabilities of the association.

Nominations should be sent to [email protected] by June 8 with subject "ACL director nomination". Please make sure that your nominee is willing to accept the position.